carola hölting

 

 marketing | photography

 

DE

EN

 |

Personal data and education

 

Carola Hölting was born in 1973 in Ulm. After completing her university-entrance diploma in 1992, she studied medieval and modern history and art history at the University of Heidelberg. She graduated in 1999 as a Master of Arts.

 

During her school years she already worked as a freelance journalist for the local newspaper and interned at the fashion editioral department of the magazine "Brigitte" in Hamburg.

 

In 1992, she had first contact with the theatre. She worked as a trainee at the Theatre Ulm in the fields of public relations, dramaturgy and directing. Following to that she worked as a choreoraphic assistant for Joachim Schloemer at the Theatre Ulm until the end of 1993.

 

From May 2010 to March 2011 she successfully completed a further education in "Management - Marketing - Communication" with certificate at the University of Applied Sciences in Potsdam.

 

 

Professional career

 

since 2009: Marketing, PR, Management

 

As part of her freelance acitivites Carola Hölting regularly took over project orders for companies like Fairlight Europe, Jünger Audio, Klotz Communications Europe, Media Logic, Pace Media Development, KORN Manufaktur and Dynamic Drive Pool (Ardis Technologies).

 

Her field of activity includes: Marketing and PR consultancy, strategic planning, implementation of marketing and PR activities, service for the company's website and social media channels, content creation in text / picture / video, PR work, creating press releases including translation English / German, budget planning, revision of the corporate design, maintenance of B2B and B2C communication (including the Berlinale 2012), creation and evaluation of customer surveys, and event and exhibition organization. She was repeatedly responsible for the planning and implementation of company presentations at major trade fairs (IBC Amsterdam 2011-15, NAB Las Vegas 2015 TMT Cologne 2014 Photokina Cologne 2010) and in this case also responsible for taking care of the international press appointments.

 

For the Communication and Information Center KIZ of the University of Ulm she developed in 2010/11 an analysis and strategy optimization for the marketing ("Marketing analysis about the methods of customer information for the KIZ of the University of Ulm")

 

 

since 1993: Photography/Theatre Photography

 

Contract works as a photographer for Theater Ulm, Schauspiel Essen, Tanztheater Wuppertal, Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe, the Ballet of the Mannheimer Nationaltheater (Philippe Talard), Tanztheater Basel (Joachim Schlömer), Theaterhaus Jena, Theater und Philharmonie Gera, Württembergische Landesbühne Esslingen, Südthüringisches Staatstheater Meiningen, Landestheater Eisenach, Theater an der Winkelwiese Zurich, as well as for national and international freelance artists.

The photographic work of Carola Hölting has been shown in several group and solo exhibitions and was widley published.

 

Freelance work for press photography and digital imaging at the editorial office of the Schwäbische Zeitung in Ulm. 2009 to 2011 member of the digital imaging team at the each time several months lasting "Princess for one Day" tour of star photographer Guido Karp.

 

 

since 2000: Video production and editing

 

Exhibition videos for Fairlight (IBC 2014) and Dynamic Drive Pool (IBC 2014, NAB 2015, IBC 2015). Creation of video tutorials.

 

Contract  works  for  the Akademie Schloss Rotenfels: The film "Kunst-Stück" (a collaboration with the Robert Bosch Foundation) was presented at the opening event at the State Gallery in Stuttgart; the films about impressions of the jury meeting for the Kleinkunstpreis Baden-Württemberg of the years 2009 to 2011 were shown at the award ceremony in Europa-Park Rust.

 

Contract works for filming performances at Theater Ulm, Basel, Eisenach, Lörrach, Luzern and Saarbrücken. Creation of video projections for the ballet evening "30 Deutsche und 1 Sonate" (Theater Ulm, 2001) and for the opera "Iphigenie in Aulis (Theater Ulm, 2002). She also took over conception and implementation of image and application videos for various artists.

 

 

since 2002: Trainer and Lecturer for Photography/Digital Imaging/Video

 

In the years 2002 and 2003 Carola Hölting initiated several video workshops as part of her employment at the University of Ulm. Since 2004 she is working as a lecturer for digital photography, digital imaging, digital video and video editing at the Baden-Wuerttemberg Corporate State University in Heidenheim.

 

 

1999-2003: Employee at the University of Ulm (Video/New Media)

 

During this period, Carola Hölting was in addition to her freelance work part-time employed at the University of Ulm. Until 2002 she worked at the Institute of Organization and Management of Information Systems / Faculty of Engineering (Prof. Grossmann) and in 2003 at the media services of the newly founded Communication and Information Center KIZ of the University of Ulm.

 

She was responsible for the preparation and planning of the video services for the future media department of the KIZ, as well as for the artistic project management of the cooperation between the University of Ulm and the director and choreographer Joachim Schlömer for realizing a prototype of a broad multimedia database. The project was presented at a press conference at the Salzburg Festival in 2002.

 

In 2003, Carola Hölting changed from the Insititute for Organization and Management of Information Systems to the media department of the newly founded Communication and Information Center KIZ, where she was responsible for management and development of the video services. The temporary employment contract at the University of Ulm ended on 31st of December 2003.

carola hölting

 

 marketing | photography

 

DE

EN

 |

Persönliche Daten und Ausbildung

 

Carola Hölting wurde 1973 in Ulm geboren. Nach Abschluss ihres Abiturs am Kolleg der Schulbrüder Illertissen im Jahr 1992 studierte sie Mittlere und Neuere Geschichte und Kunstgeschichte an der Universität Heidelberg. 1999 schloss sie das Studium als Magister Artium erfolgreich ab.

 

Während ihrer Schulzeit arbeitete sie als freie Journalistin bei der Illertisser Zeitung und absolvierte im Jahr 1990 ein mehrwöchiges Praktikum in der Moderedaktion der Zeitschrift "Brigitte" (Verlag Gruner+Jahr) in Hamburg.

 

1992 kam sie erstmals in Kontakt mit der Theaterwelt. Sie arbeitete als Hospitantin am Ulmer Theater in den Bereichen Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Dramaturgie und Regie. Im Anschluss daran war sie bis Ende des Jahres 1993 als choreographische Assistentin für Joachim Schlömer am Ulmer Theater tätig.

 

Von Mai 2010 bis März 2011 absolvierte sie die berufsbegleitende Fortbildung "Management - Marketing - Kommunikation" an der FH Potsdam und schloss die Weiterbildung mit Zertifikat ab.

 

 

Berufliche Stationen

 

seit 2009: Marketing, PR, Projektmanagement

 

Im Rahmen ihrer freiberuflichen Tätigkeit hat Carola Hölting regelmäßig Projektaufträge für Kunden wie Fairlight Europe, Jünger Audio, Klotz Communications Europe, Media Logic, Pace Media Development, KORN Manufaktur und Dynamic Drive Pool (Ardis Technolgies) übernommen.

 

Ihr Tätigkeitsfeld umfasst: Marketing und PR Beratung, Strategieplanung, Durchführung von Marketing- und PR-Maßnahmen, Betreuung der Firmen-Website und der Social Media Kanäle, Erstellung von Inhalten in Wort/Bild/Video, Pressearbeit, Erstellen von Pressemitteilungen inkl. Übersetzung Englisch/Deutsch, Budgetplanung, Überarbeitung des Corporate Design, Pflege der B2B- und B2C-Kommunikation (darunter die Berlinale 2012), Erstellung und Auswertung von Kundenumfragen, sowie Event- und Messeorganisation. Sie war mehrfach für die Planung und Durchführung der Firmenauftritte auf großen Messen verantwortlich (IBC Amsterdam 2011-15, NAB Las Vegas 2015, TMT Köln 2014, Photokina Köln 2010) und hierbei auch für die Betreuung der internationalen Pressetermine zuständig.

 

Für das Kommunikations- und Informationszentrum KIZ der Universität Ulm erarbeitete sie 2010/11 eine Analyse und Strategieoptimierung für das Marketing ("Marketinganalyse über die Wege der Kundeninformation für das KIZ der Universität Ulm")

 

 

seit 1993: Fotografie/Theaterfotografie

 

Auftragsarbeiten für das Theater Ulm, das Schauspiel Essen, das Tanztheater Wuppertal, das Badische Staatstheater Karlsruhe, das Ballett des Mannheimer Nationaltheaters (Philippe Talard), das Tanztheater Basel (Joachim Schlömer), das Theaterhaus Jena, die Theater und Philharmonie Thüringen Gera, die Württembergische Landesbühne Esslingen, das Südthüringische Staatstheater Meiningen, das Landestheater Eisenach, das Theater an der Winkelwiese Zürich, sowie für freiberufliche nationale und internationale Künstler.

 

Freie Mitarbeit als Pressefotografin und Bildbearbeiterin in der Redaktion der Schwäbischen Zeitung in Ulm. 2009 bis 2011 Mitglied im EBV-Team auf der jeweils mehrmonatigen "Princess for one Day"-Tour des Starfotografen Guido Karp.

 

Die fotografischen Arbeiten von Carola Hölting wurden in mehreren Gruppen- und Einzelausstellungen gezeigt und vielfach publiziert.

 

 

seit 2000: Videoarbeiten

 

Messevideos für Fairlight (IBC 2014) und Dynamic Drive Pool (IBC 2014, NAB 2015, IBC 2015). Erstellung von Video-Tutorials.

 

Auftragsarbeiten für die Akademie Schloss Rotenfels: Film zur Auftaktveranstaltung "Kunst-Stück" (Kooperationsprojekt mit der Robert-Bosch-Stiftung), gezeigt in der Staatsgalerie Stuttgart 2008; Film "Impressionen der Jurysitzung", präsentiert auf der Verleihung des Kleinkunstpreises Baden-Württemberg im Juni 2009 im Europapark Rust. Erneuter Auftrag für die Kleinkunstpreis-Verleihung 2010 und 2011.

 

Auftragsarbeiten für Videomitschnitte an den Theatern Ulm, Basel, Eisenach, Lörrach, Luzern und Saarbrücken. Videoprojektionen für den Ballettabend "30 Deutsche und 1 Sonate" (Ulmer Theater 2001) und für die Oper "Iphigenie in Aulis" (Ulmer Theater 2002). Sie war zudem für die Konzeption und Realisierung von Image- und Bewerbungsvideos für verschiedene Künstler tätig, darunter für die Regisseurin Edith Ehrhardt und die Choreographen Joachim Schlömer, Roberto Scafati, Catalin Tiganasu und Andris Plucis.

 

 

seit 2002: Lehrtätigkeit im Bereich Video/Fotografie/Bildbearbeitung

 

In den Jahren 2002 und 2003 leitete Carola Hölting im Rahmen ihrer Beschäftigungstätigkeit an der Universität Ulm bereits mehrere Videoworkshops. Seit 2004 hat sie einen Lehrauftrag für digitale Fotografie, Bildbearbeitung, Video und Videoschnitt an der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg in Heidenheim (Studiengänge "BWL-Dienstleistungsmarketing / Medien & Kommunikation" und "Wirtschaftsinformatik").

 

 

1999-2003: Angestellte an der Universität Ulm (Video/Neue Medien)

 

In diesem Zeitraum war Carola Hölting neben ihrer freiberuflichen Tätigkeit halbtags an der Universität Ulm angestellt, bis 2002 am Institut für Organisation und Management von Informationssystemen / Fakultät für Ingenieurwissenschaften (Prof. Großmann), ab 2003 im Bereich Medien des neugegründeten Kommunikations- und Informationszentrums KIZ der Universität Ulm.

 

Sie übernahm die Vorarbeit für die Planung der Videodienstleistungen der neu zu schaffenden Abteilung Medien des KIZ, sowie die künstlerische Projektleitung bei dem Kooperationsprojekt zwischen der Universität Ulm und dem Regisseur und Choreographen Joachim Schlömer zur Realisierung eines Prototypes für eine umfassende Multimediadatenbank (Text, Bild, Video, Ton). Das Projekt wurde im Rahmen einer Pressekonferenz auf den Salzburger Festspielen 2002 präsentiert.

 

2003 wechselte Carola Hölting vom Institut für Organisation und Management von Informationssystemen in die Abteilung Medien des neu gegründeten Kommunikations- und Informationszentrums KIZ und war dort für die Leitung und den Aufbau der Videodienstleistungen verantwortlich. Der befristete Anstellungsvertrag an der Universität Ulm endete am 31.12.2003.