carola hölting

 

 marketing | photography

 

DE

EN

 |

Marketing & PR - Photographer - Trainer

 

During her school time Carola Hölting already worked as a freelance journalist and interned at the "Brigitte" magazine in Hamburg. After finishing school she interned at the theatre Ulm in various departments in the years 1992-93 and successfully completed her studies at the University of Heidelberg as Master of Arts in 1999.

 

From 1993 she primarily worked as a freelance entrepreneur and photographer in the cultural sector with a long career at the theatre. She worked, among others, for Theater Basel, Theater Ulm, Tanztheater Wuppertal, Schauspiel Essen, Württembergische Landesbühne Esslingen, Nationaltheater Mannheim, Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe, Südthüringisches Staatstheater Meiningen, Landestheater Eisenach and Theater an der Winkelwiese in Zürich (Switzerland). In addition to her work as a photographer with special skills in dance photography, she also took over tasks in video, dramaturgy and editing, for example for Theater Ulm, Südthüringisches Staatstheater Meiningen and the Lucerne Theater. Her photographic work has been widely published.

 

In 2009 Carola Hölting advanced her professional working field to marketing and PR consulting, which is based on her long-time experience as self-employed entrepreneur. She deepend her knowledge in the years 2010-11 with a further education in "Management - Marketing - Communication" at the University of Applied Sciences Potsdam. Her core skills are marketing analysis and strategy development with special knowledge in professional broadcast and audio. For several times she was responsible for planning and execution of major trade shows including IBC Amsterdam, NAB Las Vegas, TMT Cologne and Photokina Cologne.

 

In addition to that she is offering trainings in digital photography, digital imaging (Adobe Photoshop), digital video and video editing (Adobe Premiere Pro). Since 2004 she is a lecturer at the Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University in Heidenheim. More information about training and course content you will find under the menu item "photography".

 

 

Special Skills:

 

+ Marketing and PR consulting

+ Marketing analysis

+ Strategy development

+ Organization, planning and research

+ Consulting Onlinemarketing, creation of websites and SEO

+ Exhibition organisation

+ Copywriting and editing

+ Theatre photography

+ Dance photography

+ Photography and video editing

+ Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Pro

+ Training photography, video, digital imaging, video editing

 

Languages: German (native), English (fluent), French (basics), Spanish (basics)

carola hölting

 

 marketing | photography

 

DE

EN

 |

Marketing & PR - Fotografin - Dozentin

 

Bereits während ihrer Schulzeit arbeitete Carola Hölting als freiberufliche Journalistin und absolvierte Praktika am Ulmer Theater und bei der Zeitschrift "Brigitte" in Hamburg, bevor sie ihr Studium an der Universität Heidelberg begann und 1999 als Magister Artium erfolgreich abschloss.

 

Ab 1993 war sie als freiberufliche Unternehmerin und Fotografin vornehmlich im kulturellen Bereich tätig und kann auf eine langjährige Karriere am Theater zurückblicken. Sie arbeitete u.a. für das Theater Basel, das Theater Ulm, das Tanztheater Wuppertal, das Schauspiel Essen, die Württembergische Landesbühne Esslingen, das Nationaltheater Mannheim, das Badische Staatstheater Karlsruhe, das Südthüringische Staatstheater Meiningen, das Landestheater Eisenach und das Theater an der Winkelwiese in Zürich. Neben der Arbeit als Fotografin mit Spezialgebiet Tanz übernahm sie auch Aufgaben im Bereich Video, Dramaturgie und Redaktion, u.a. für das Theater Ulm, das Südthüringische Staatstheater Meiningen und das Luzerner Theater. Ihre fotografischen Arbeiten wurden vielfach publiziert.

 

2009 erweiterte Carola Hölting ihre Tätigkeit auf den Bereich Marketing und PR, basierend auf den langjährigen Erfahrungen als selbständige Unternehmerin. Ihre Kenntnisse vertiefte sie in den Jahren 2010-11 in der berufsbegleitenden Fortbildung "Management - Marketing - Kommunikation" an der FH Potsdam. Ihre Kerngebiete sind Marketinganalyse und Strategieoptimierung mit speziellen Kenntnissen im Broadcast- und ProAudio-Bereich. Sie hat mehrfach die Planung und Durchführung von großen Messeauftritten betreut, darunter auf der IBC Amsterdam, der NAB Las Vegas, der TMT Köln und der Photokina Köln.

 

Darüber hinaus gibt sie Schulungen im Bereich digitale Fotografie, Bildbearbeitung (Adobe Photoshop), digitales Video und Videoschnitt (Adobe Premiere Pro). Seit 2004 hat sie einen Lehrauftrag an der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg in Heidenheim. Mehr Informationen zu Schulungen und Schulungsinhalten finden Sie unter dem Menüpunkt "photography".

 

 

Spezielle Kenntnisse:

 

+ Marketing und PR Beratung

+ Marketinganalyse

+ Strategieentwicklung

+ Organisation, Planung und Recherche

+ Beratung Onlinemarketing, Website-Erstellung und SEO

+ Messeorganisation

+ Texterstellung und Redaktion

+ Theaterfotografie

+ Tanzfotografie

+ Fotografie und Videoschnitt

+ Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Pro

+ Schulung Fotografie, Video, Bildbearbeitung, Videoschnitt

 

Sprachen: Deutsch (Muttersprache), Englisch (Verhandlungssicher), Französisch (Grundkenntnisse), Spanisch (Grundkenntnisse)